Mummy & Me – Caffe Cherry Beans

2014-09-27 11.14.29As a Sydneysider, it’s nice to see this franchise up here in Brisbane at Westfield Garden City. I’ve been here a couple of times and it’s a nice place to rest a bit and close to places I frequent like Eight Street, Daiso and Sunlit Asian Grocery.

My go to beverage is the Green Tea Latte, and I do like theirs. I’m not sure what it is, but it has a nice cinnamony / gingery zing to it. It’s got some nice menu items too like Belgian Waffles; one day I’d love to come back and try.

  • Pram access: It has enough seating that can accommodate a pram, or multiple prams even.
  • High Chairs: Yup, a few of the IKEA ones, looks fairly clean.
  • Changing: There’s a large, clean and beautiful Parents Room next door!

Overall, a nice clean feeling with good access to everything! It’s also relatively quiet so good for a coffee when bub is asleep as well as a mummy date I’d say!

EDIT 21/2: I realize the Sydney ones seem to have a lot more Korean offerings, like Patbingsu and Honey Bread! Hopefully we’ll see some of those soon in Brisbane – PLEASE 🙂

Caffe Cherry Beans on Urbanspoon

What do you think?

