Mummy & Me – Simply Beans

sorry I don't drink proper coffee

sorry I don’t drink proper coffee

Hidden away in an industrial complex is this roastery. It’s pretty serious stuff, machinery, a zillion types of beans, demo area, books, awards, gift shop, as well as a cosy little cafe. Not something you’d expect in this area of town.

Honestly I feel pretty fake being here, since I’m in no way a coffee person (my cafe beverage of choice is a mocha or green tea latte). I’m not qualified to comment on my beverage, except to say that I enjoyed it. I’m sure you can check out beanhunter for better info. They also have a small number of breakfast options and baked goods.

Inside, there’s only a few tables, but there’s more stool seating outside.

Pram Access: it is tight, double pram no way.

High Chairs: none that I can see

Changing: There’s an old but well maintained toilet out the back but no where to change bub.

Not really a place for an active baby or toddler I’m afraid. There’s lots of open shelves in the cafe filled with coffee making paraphernalia and breakables.

Good place to come by yourself with sleeping bub or to catch up with a friend over some serious coffee.
If you’re a coffee lover, definitely go and try it out.

Simply Beans Coffee on Urbanspoon

What do you think?

